Ethiopian Public Holidays


# Holiday Date Day Type Comment
1 Ethiopian Christmas Jan. 7, 2020 Tuesday National Holiday Genna
2 Orthodox Epiphany Jan. 19, 2020 Sunday National Holiday Timket
3 Victory of Adwa March 2, 2020 Monday National Holiday
4 Ethiopian Good Friday April 17, 2020 Friday National Holiday Siklet
5 Ethiopian Easter April 19, 2020 Sunday National Holiday
6 Labour Day May 1, 2020 Friday National Holiday International Workers' Day
7 Patriots' Victory Day May 5, 2020 Tuesday National Holiday Arbegnoch Qen
8 Eid al-Fitre May 24, 2020 Sunday National Holiday End of Ramadan
9 Downfall of the Derg May 28, 2020 Thursday National Holiday National Day
10 Eid Al Adaha July 31, 2020 Friday National Holiday Feast of the Sacrifice
11 Ethiopian New Year Sept. 11, 2020 Friday National Holiday Enkutatash
12 Meskel Sept. 27, 2020 Sunday National Holiday Finding of the True Cross
13 Moulid Oct. 29, 2020 Thursday National Holiday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad